More video of Lisa Fishbein

January 29, 2008 at 7:00 pm 3 comments

Ian and I take so much video, sometimes projects get lost or shuffled to the side. We had taken video of the PeaceSmiths Coffeehouse on June 1, 2007, and never got to pull out all the sections. It made me feel good tonight to watch scenes of Lisa singing (and talking, and bringing birthday cake to Susan.) Made a short video of some of the best moments.

Entry filed under: Coffeehouse, Friends, music, video. Tags: .

Poetry with Max Wheat/Music with Premik Sad news…the passing of Lisa Fishbein

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Debbie Fishbein  |  January 31, 2008 at 4:09 am

    I want to thank Kimberly and Ian for giving me the best 10 minutes that I have experienced since Lisa entered the hospital on December 17, 2007. Not being able to sleep on the eve of Lisa’s burial I came to this PeaceSmiths site to read about Lisa and this organization that I knew she loved. When I saw that there was video of Lisa taken on June 1, 2007, the month Lisa was diagnosed with lung cancer, I hesitantly clicked on it. For the next 10 minutes I cried as I watched and remembered Lisa as the wonderful, caring, and selfless person that she was. Inch by inch, row by row, Lisa helped us all to grow. Thank you to all of Lisa’s friends who loved her. Love and peace to all of you. Lisa’s loving sister-in-law, Debbie

  • 2. John Yaeger  |  February 3, 2008 at 9:07 pm

    Not only did Lisa care about people, she was proactive. Instead of sitting around complaining about things, she got involved, and she got others involved. Even if you disagreed with her, you had to admire her convictions.

    I am a better person for having known her.

    Good-bye my dear friend.

  • 3. cheryl cochrane  |  June 15, 2009 at 8:11 pm

    I was friends with Lisa about 25 years ago, then lost touch. I’ve thought of her often. At the time she was a perpetual student. She also helped teach me to drive. I’m so saddened to find she’s gone.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

Fri. Dec 1st
8pm
John Myles
and
Zack Reyes
plus
OPEN MIC

*
Fri. November 3rd

8pm / Jazz & more
Coincidence Machine
and
Jimi Durso & friends
and
Rudel Drears, jazz piano
plus
Open Mic!

***

Fri. October 6th
8pm
Bluegrass and Jazz!
PLUS
Open Time.

The PeaceSmiths Coffeehouse is the first Friday of the month, from October to June.

Public Access TV

PeaceSmiths Monthly Coffeehouse and Monthly Forum can sometimes be seen on Public Access TV on the Woodbury Cable system channel 20 on the following shows:

Church of Comedy

Harmony Rising

Banner Photo

The banner photo is PeaceSmiths friends and banner in Washington, D.C. for a peace march on January 27, 2007. Susan is waving on the left, above the "e". Photo copyright Merly Thinanyi of Thihanyi Photography in Valley Stream.


